Customer Reviews

Our customers are at the very core of our business and customer reviews are always most welcome. We are committed to delivering a great service and always love to hear and share your stories ... 

What our customers say...

 

Ann from Worcester - June 2017

My Julu has transformed my laundry tasks! I love it! What is fascinating is that everyone who comes to visit says 'what is that on the wall' - so I do a demo!

********

Sarah from Reigate – June 2017

We have just put your Doris ladder up in our newly refurbished utility room (despite buying it months ago, been waiting for our new kitchen to be installed...) and it’s great! An excellent product which is being much admired by our friends and family.

********

Vicky from Surrey - June 2017

I am absolutely delighted with 'my' clothes dryer. Please note that I say 'my’: Ian, my chap, tries to beat me to use it when the washing machine finishes!  You know how men love special equipment and tools! I get rather miffed and say, 'that’s my job' as I love using it. Yes, it makes us both smile.

Thank you so much for designing, making and marketing such a perfect, pleasing product.

*********

Maureen from Dunbar – June 2017

I am very happy to confirm my real pleasure in using my Laundry Ladder.

*********

Sara from Ross-on-Wye - May 2017

Doris is up and running!

Sara West

**********

Vikki from Edinburgh – May 2017

My ladder has been safely delivered and installed with ease.

What an absolutely brilliant design, so clever. All my life I have lived with traditional ceiling pulleys (starting in the farmhouse I grew up in!) until my present home which does not have high enough ceilings. A pulley is the one thing I've missed so much and so your ladder is the perfect solution.

I also v much appreciate the small design touches such as the white screw caps, thoughtful inclusion of rawl plugs and very easy to follow instructions.  The hand written card included was a delightful final touch.

Thank you both so much for this wonderful idea. I will enjoy using it for many years.Vikki Mel 1Vikki Mel 2

*******************

Jacqui from Gloucestershire - April 2017

The laundry ladder is fantastically useful, it saves me using the tumble dryer all the time and with a small and somewhat messy toddler, being able to dry all her smaller clothes easily is great.  Highly recommend the laundry ladder to anyone with big or small washing. Ada with Laundry Ladder

************

Karen from Herefordshire - March 2017

Our first video review/testimonial.

 

Richard from Croydon - March 2017

This may not be the most conventional position for a pair of Dorises, but they are exactly what we wanted. We have a small house, though it has just been transformed. The underfloor heating on the ground floor runs overnight and should mean that things dry in this position really well.  Thanks for your help.

Richard Thompson

 

**************

Ann From Worcestershire - February 2017

My Julu arrived last week and the builder who has been refurbishing our utility has now fixed it to the newly painted wall. It looks fabulous and just what I wanted. I know we are going to be great friends, especially with items which include a 'do not tumble' label on them!

> So, thank you for developing such a wonderful product! I love it and know my friends will be jealous when they see it. Even my husband loves it!

*************

 

Anne from Herefordshire - February 2017

Look what else you can use the Laundry Ladder for!  Drying Pasta.  #dryingpasta

Anne Morris Pasta 3

 

 **************

Amanda from Surrey - January 2017

Thought you'd like to see how well our new Doris dryer fits into the re-styled utility room. No more clothes drying in the kitchen when it's raining - yay!

Amanda Warpole

Such an elegant solution.

 **************

Sophie from Henley on Thames - January 2017

"After my drying cupboard was halved during a recent renovation project I had to think outside of the box.    We are a family of 5 with a Labrador and there is always washing.    I'm reluctant to overuse my tumble dryer so was delighted to find a laundry ladder by the brilliant company Julu.  It's stylish and folds away when not in use (very rarely!).   Julu are a great company to deal with as well, I thoroughly recommend them."

*************

 

Claire from London - January 2017

Just took delivery of my second laundry ladder. They are so useful and look great. They are beautifully made and service was excellent.

**************

Cynthia from Somerset - December 2016

Love my Laundry Ladder. Just had a new kitchen installed and this completes my new look. Service was excellent, and I'm thrilled with the whole experience.

Cynthias New Kitchen 3

 

***********  

Susan from Romford - November 2016

Thank you so much. I LOVE my laundry ladder Doris!! It's fabulous. Perfect in every way. Excellent service too x 

***********

Karen & Julian - November 2016

Bunty looking very happy on our bathroom wall. Thank you. Karen

Julian A happy customer.

 

************

Aldona - November 2016

My Julu in Action!  Thank you girls

Aldona 1  

*************

Lou - London - October 2016

I love my Julu and will send you a picture of it in my new kitchen.

 

*************

Christopher - London - October 2016

I love your product and keep showing it to other residents in the new block at B----------- P------- and hope that you get some orders!

 

*************

Sarajane - Grantham - October 2016

I use my laundry ladder nearly every day! Love it!

 

*************

Alice - Dover - October 2016

Loving the laundry ladder!

 

Anonymous gentleman - October 2016

"It has probably saved my marriage!"

......................

 

Natasha Kaplinsky - September 2016

"What a genius invention.  The Laundry Ladder is stylish, smart and super useful!”  Best of luck - you have a great product.

.......................

 

Isabelle - Wallingford - August 2016

Thank you so much for your excellent service. You see the ladder in its home - a brilliant product!

Isabelle Burridge 1

 

 

********************

Kay - London - August 2016

As you can see, it sits nicely above the bath taps & is ideal as an extra towel rail for guests.  Opened out, any drying clothes can safely drip into the bath.

Kay Harrington Pic 1 

Sorry the photos are a bit cramped.  The bathroom is rather small & I was practically out of the window taking them, but then that’s the point, & why your ladder dryer is so useful in a flat with limited space.

 

Kay Harrington Pic 2

 ......................................

 

Fiona - Norfolk - July 2016

Ordered the laundry ladder on Tuesday, it arrived on Wednesday and it is on the wall on Thursday. Excellent service, friendly too. The ladder is very good quality and simple to operate. Many thanks.

........................................

 

Celia - London - June 2016

After seeing you at the Spirit of Summer Fair today I said I would forward some photos of my lovely racks I brought from you last year. I'm very pleased with them, they are practical and look great. 

Celia de Vitry 2

 

Celia de Vitry 1................................

 

Maria - London - June 2016 

"I just thought I would mention that I absolutely love my clothes dryer.  It’s the best thing I’ve bought in the last year.  For years, I have resisted buying a dryer because of their high carbon footprint and since I got the clothes airer, it’s made drying clothes so much easier.  Also as it’s suspended from the wall, it fits snugly into my tiny London utility room/downstairs loo and it doesn’t get in the way of the rest of the family unlike traditional clothes horses". 

...........................................

 

Ann - Reading - June 2016

"Our clothes drier is in constant use in our apartment"

 

.........................................

 

Jane - London - May 2016

"My son and his partner are delighted with the wall clothes airer I bought them and it has the added advantage that their new puppy can't get at their socks which she would take off their old floorstanding airer and take to her bed and chew!

            ...........................................

 

Kate - London - April 2016

"Beautifully made and practical, this laundry ladder was exactly what I was looking for. Julu were great to deal with and extremely helpful”

...................................

 

Julia - East Sussex - April 2016

Here is the photo of me in the bathroom using my new gadget which is proving so handy to us.  I have been looking for a nice looking airer for a long time and one that is off the floor.  Thanks for stringing it for me.

 

Mrs Julia Wise Wheelchair

 

...........................................

 

Sandra - Tring - March 2016

I’ve just put in an order for the extra brackets and a pet bag.  Thanks again for your wonderful products. 

..................................

 

Tony - Southern Ireland - Feb 2016

Your Laundry Ladder is at last in use, and is performing exactly as had been expected.  Just the job! Very many thanks for everything.  

Please now create a bit of equipment that will fold and store the dry clothing!

...............................

 

Neil - Hitcham - Dec 2015

We recently purchased one of your Doris racks which we find excellent. We'd very much like to buy another two of the same. They are a brilliant idea and beautifully made, and look great both in use and folded up against the wall (& particularly ideal for us as the kitchen and utility rooms don't have high enough ceilings for a pulley laundry rack, though I think your Ladders are a better solution in any case). We've been extolling their virtues far and wide!

............................................................

 

Peter - Cheltenham - Oct 2015

Real pleased with my visit to your place today, laundry ladder is on my wall and in use already!!!!!! great design and product, thank you 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

 

Mrs Simpson  - London – Oct 2015  

My laundry frame is wonderful, a fantastic buy!

......................................................

 

Cathy from London – Oct 2015 

The laundry ladder is great - I’m really pleased with it.  It looks lovely and works really well.

....................................................

 

Catherine from Bristol – Oct 2015 

My wall Laundry Ladder is very useful and most practical. Thank you. I am pleased to have and use it. 
I was waiting until the winter weather set in so I could use it at its maximum, and then let you know. 

 .................................................

 

Anita from West Sussex – Oct 2015

I thought I would tell you that your laundry rack is excellent and working very well for us. 

..................................................


Helen from Greater London – Oct 2015
Love my laundry ladder use it most days and it is much admired by my engineer sons!  

...................................................

 

Roger from Leicestershire – Oct 2015

The Laundry Ladder, we have found it most useful and a great alternative to a traditional cottage airer in modern houses with low ceilings (and tall husbands).

 

 ............................................

 

Sarah from Surrey – Oct 2015

I love my laundry ladder, I purchased it last year at country living!

.......................................

 

 

Georgina Rees - Worcester -  Feb 2015

After looking for a more stylish way to dry our washing since we moved house, look what I've found! It is fabulous and I can now do away with using the expensive tumble dryer.  The Laundry Ladder is an investment worth every penny.

Georgina Rees

 

.....................................

Chris Wilson - Kent - 24 Jan

Fantastic product! It arrived this week...a top quality piece of furniture and beautifully made. I highly recommend.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

 

Joyce Audus-Williams posted this on our Facebook Page (thank you Joyce)

I have been using my laundry ladder for a few weeks and it is excellent. Functional, pleasing to look at and easy to install. Looking forward to being able to use it outside in the summer

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  

 

Helen Thomas - Suffolk - July 2015

'It's probably wrong to be loving a new fridge and a laundry ladder this much.  But there we are, it's a fact'  

Helen Thomas LL Suffolk Instagram

 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

 

Jenny Bourke ‏- London - Nov 2014

@Juluhome thanks for fast delivery, 4 days! Best and most useful gizmo we have bought for new home #thanks

 ....................................................

 

Will - Worcestershire - Nov 2014

Having to run the house on your own - don't panic the Laundry Ladder sorts all those drying issues in the wet weather. 

 ..........................................

 

Clare Warren - Berkshire - Sept 2014

We are absolutely delighted with our Laundry Ladder which we purchased after having a very pleasant chat with you at the Hereford Food Festival. You have come up with a unique solution to a household problem of needing to dry laundry indoors but not having a ceiling strong enough from which to suspend a rack, and as an attractive and compact alternative to ugly plastic clothes horses.

Ordering was easy, delivery was swift, and the ladder came with straightforward installation instructions.

Now it is installed in our (tiny!) utility room we use it constantly. You can hang loads from it - easily a full load of washing - small items up against the wall and larger items can hang full length as you can almost flatten out the front using the adjustable hook. It looks great and makes life much easier. Thank you for coming up with a great product!